56TH AND GREENWAY: This busy professional family with a 5 year old son and 3 year old daughter are in need of a reliable nanny for a split shift schedule with a guaranteed 30 hrs a week and it can be up to 40 hrs. We are looking for a kind, reliable nanny for our son (age 5) and daughter (age 3) as we are two working professionals. We need help with getting the kids ready for school in the morning, driving to and from school and after-school activities. We occasionally need help during the day to cover when they have half-days or school closure. We may occasionally need help overnight, date nights or daytime weekend. We would love someone to help with preparing the kids’ meals (including school lunches), washing the children’s clothes, helping with homework, cleaning up after kids. Additional duties would include cooking family meals.

Approximate schedule is M-F from 6:30AM-9AM, and then return and work from 2:30pm-6:30pm. Due to their unpredictable work schedules,flexibility is important. Dad is a surgeon and Mom is an anestheiologist. The last nanny they had was great and stayed with them for 4 years until they moved to AZ from San Francisco. Both children go to school and their schools are within a 6 mile radius. At 6:30AM, nanny would assist with getting the kids up, fed, and ready for school and then the daughter is dropped off at 8:15Am and the son is dropped off at 8:25AM. Then the nanny has her own free time to get personal errands or appointments done at her leisure until she is needed to pick them up at 2:30PM. Their 5 year old son is in kindergarten,is really shy but very sweet. He enjoys drawing with crayons, playing with legos, airplanes; and he is a rule follower and helper. Their 3 year old daughter is good eater, loves to eat vegetables, very sweet, but strong willed, very independent, starting dance class ; likes everything pink and starting to get into dolls and barbies. She is shy at first but warms up pretty quickly. They can guarantee a minimum of 30 hrs a week and more hrs may be needed on occasion depending on work and some weeks can be up to 40 hrs. No adults home during the day. No pets. Driving is required to and from school and school activities (~12 miles total/day) in nanny’s vehicle, gas/mileage reimbursed. Compensation: $15/hr (open to gross or net) Starts ASAP (REF#HMSC)

Read More


64th St and Shea:  This wonderful returning Scottsdale family of ours has 2 active, fun bright boys, ages 14 and 11 and they are seeking a nanny to join their household on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays from 10:30AM-6:30PM for a 20-25 hr work week.  While boys are in school, there will be mainly household duties such as family laundry, loading and unloading the dishwasher, sweeping the kitchen floor, vacuuming all of  the living areas, straightening the house up so it is neat and tidy, dinner prep, and running various errands to the grocery store, pharmacy, making returns and to the dry cleaners. The nanny will need to pick the boys up from school by 3PM and take them to after school activities and sports’ practices  After practices, dinner is to be prepared for the boys and supervision of homework and evening routine until 6:30PM. An additional 4 hr shift may be added on if nanny is interested in date night sitting one evening or over the weekend.  During summer and school breaks, the day shifts may be longer such as 8:30AM-6:30PM on MTW. Starts ASAP. Compensation:  $15/hr.  (RBSC)

Read More