scottsdale household manager

NEW FULL-TIME NANNY/HOUSEHOLD MANAGER OPPORTUNITY IN SCOTTSDALE, $30-$35/HR, STARTING ASAP!
N Scottsdale & E Doubletree Ranch Road (just south of E Shea Blvd):  This wonderful, busy, professional returning family of ours has three happy, very active and energetic kids.  They have twin girls who are three years old and a boy who is five years old. The ideal schedule is Sunday – Thursday from 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM for a guaranteed 40 hour work week. If a Sunday is needed off, they are flexible in switching out a Sunday for a Friday on occasion.  On Sundays, Mom works out in the morning and then Mom and Dad are usually out together in the afternoon.  Their three kids are typical for their age, with endless amounts of energy.  They love to play with puzzles, Lego, magna-tiles, kinetic sand, building blocks, monster trucks (boy), dolls (girls), etc.  They enjoy coloring and painting as well as outdoor activities such as swimming, bike riding, hide and seek and exploring their yard.  They take part in private, at home swimming lessons one to two times a week. Overall, they have easy-going temperaments, are outgoing, very loving, and warm up to anyone. They are flexible in terms of meeting new people. Their son is described as their big little man because he is the size of a 7-year-old.  The twins are not identical. The nanny will require a lot of energy to run around after the kids and to keep them engaged and busy throughout the day.  There is no TV in the house for the kids Monday – Friday. The twin girls are not potty trained but need to be before school starts this August 2024.  They are also still in cribs, which is another transition the parents hope to make by the fall of 2024. Their son is a little behind in learning his letters and numbers.  Currently goes to OT once a week and would need the nanny to assist him with tutoring so he is prepared for Kindergarten this August 2024. In August 2024, all three kids will attend school.  During the school day, the nanny will help with errands, house management duties and light housework from 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM.  During the school year, the nanny will care for the 3 kids all day on Sunday and then Monday – Thursday from 3-6PM.  There will be days when Mom might take one of the kids from 3 – 6PM so that she can spend 1:1 time with each child.  Nanny and Mom will share school pick up duties.  Pick up at the girls’ school is 3:05PM (nanny does this in family SUV) and for their son, 3:15PM (Mom does this.).  During the summer and school breaks the nanny will have the kids all day unless Mom has one of the kids.
The family is desiring the following household tasks:
• light housekeeping duties including dishes,
• household laundry (including bedding and towels),
• organization,
• simple meal prep/ simple family dinner
• errands,
• grocery shopping (keeping fridges and pantry stocked) and
• then maintaining the upkeep and cleanliness of their 9,200 square foot home in between deep cleanings.
They have a housekeeper weekly to do the deep cleaning.
Nanny/ household manager will need to maintain all house accounts (pool, exterminator, landscapers, etc.) and address problems as they arise. They have a casual yet fast-paced atmosphere in their home.  Both parents are at home for various hours throughout the day. The family is ideally seeking a nanny/ household manager who has a strong work ethic, is trustworthy, naturally neat and organized, a team player, has a lot of energy and is a self-starter. They would need to have a nanny who is comfortable with:
• Taking their kids on outings (the park, school pick up, etc.).
• Driving a large SUV.
• Going swimming with the kids in the pool at the family home & holidays.
Dad owns his own business and works very long hours and travels frequently.  Mom is a stay-at-home mom but also helps with the business or will be in and out of the house with her personal commitments.  The family would like someone with a flexible schedule as sometimes mom travels with dad (without kids) so the nanny would be needed to stay overnight with the kids while parents are away. They also may need assistance outside of the regular hours when they have business commitments, date night, etc. in the evening. They travel on vacation as a family a few times a year so would also love someone who is willing to travel from time to time (with advanced notice). The household is very high energy and fast paced.  The family lives an active lifestyle and eats clean. Pets:  2 small hypoallergenic dogs who are 9 years old and each under 15 lbs.  Benefits: Paid Holidays.  Paid Vacation.  Use of family SUV during work hours.  Health care negotiable. Compensation:  $30-$35/hr. Interviewing now.  Position starts ASAP (REF#MDSC)

 

***To apply to this position, please email jenny@acaringnanny.com and use REF#MDSC in title.***

Read More
NEW FLEXIBLE FULL-TIME NANNY JOB (35 HRS) WITH TODDLER IN SCOTTSDALE, $15-$20/HR, ASAP
N Scottsdale and Dynamite: This wonderful returning family of ours has a sweet, happy, 1 year old boy who is in need of an engaging, interactive, educated nanny to care for him for a flexible schedule of 35 hrs M-F, typically 11AM-6PM, as both parents are physicians. They are open to providing 40 hrs if needed for the right candidate. Mom is currently working from home most days or will be in and out and she also likes to take her son to classes such as My Gym. She works 8 week days out of the month in the hospital and usually leaves by 3:30PM or Dad is home by 5PM so the nanny would not be needed later than 6PM. The family desires a nanny who has completed college or has some education and it is important to be engaging with their son like singing songs, reading books, and working on developmental milestones. No travel is required and no driving is needed at the moment but maybe in the future and gas mileage will be reimbursed. Pets: one large but friendly bullmastiff so nanny must be comfortable around a large dog. Compensation: $15-$20/hr. Paid holidays. Starts ASAP (REF#SKSC)
Read More