136th and Shea Rd: Great full-time opportunity for a nanny / household manager with a servant’s heart who is extremely proactive, has excellent attention to detail, and takes great initiative to divide and conquer the needs of a large, busy, professional household. Both parents have extremely busy professions and they have 2 wonderful daughters, ages 4 years old and 6 months old. Dad works long hrs and travels for business and Mom works from her home office and takes on a large load so they are in need of a proactive team player who can jump in and assist in whatever capacity is needed to keep their household running smoothly. Mom is a self-proclaimed Type A personality who likes to do it all and she wants to spend as much time engaging and interacting with her daughters as possible so often what is needed is help to upkeep the orderliness, organization and maintenance of their 6500 square foot home. The family likes to host and entertain so help with the children is needed during events while the parents are tending to their guests. They like to keep their home in pristine condition and they cook all organic and have a housekeeper who comes 3 days a week for the deep cleaning and laundry. However the daily tasks like putting groceries away, washing and cutting up vegetables to prep for meals, making lunches the night before, picking up after dinner while Mom enjoys time with the girls after cooking is what is most helpful for this family. They enjoy quality family time at the end of the day and need to have everything accomplished, in order and prepped for the next day by the day’s end in order to enjoy their family time. More household management is needed than nannying so it is important to be efficient and experienced in running a household. Mondays are not needed. The schedule is Tues, Wed, and Fri from 11:30AM – 8:30PM. Thursdays are the longest days from 8AM-6PM. Then occasional Saturdays are needed for a 6 – 8 hr shift if they are hosting or entertaining. (typically once a month). The 4 year old girl attends preschool on MWF from 8:30AM – noon and Mom takes her to school unless she is traveling. She has a big personality and loves dolls and dress up and all thinks girly and sparkly. The 6 month old baby girl is adopted and is very happy and has a perfect temperament. She is sitting up, rolling all across the room, and will be crawling very soon. Caring for these 2 adorable girls is needed but Mom also stays very much involved and likes to be as hands-on as possible with them so this role would include such things as: loading up Mom’s car while she’s saying bye to the girls or helping in the kitchen while Mom is playing with them, taking care of bath time while parents decompress after dinner, etc. They are a very giving, loving family who like to make those who work fro them feel a part of the family. Must be a go-getter and excellent at multi-tasking and juggling multiple hats in order to keep up with this fast-paced household. Car is provided for errands or children’s classes. Possible travel twice a year may be desired. Pet: 1 5 lb sweet Yorkie. Compensation: $15-$20/hr Interviewing ASAP, (REF#SNSS)

Read More