Lincoln & Mockingbird: This busy, professional returning Paradise Valley family with a 13 year old son, 10 year old son, and 6 year old daughter is seeking a live-in or live-out nanny / household manager who is very proactive; great at multi-tasking and can take charge and be a team player. A 3-5 year commitment is desired. The schedule is typically M-F from 9AM-5PM for a guaranteed 40 hour work week minimum but flexibility is needed. Mom is a single professional businesswoman running the household with her 3 children and her brother also lives in the household. Nanny must have availability to work overnight and weekend shifts when needed. Mom is preferring to hiring a live in nanny since they are offering their 1100 sq ft quest home with private bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, living room, and laundry room for the nanny’s use; however

they are open to hiring a live out nanny who has extreme flexibility and the availability to stay overnight when needed. The family has a semi-formal atmosphere in their home. Pets: 2 small dogs. 2 adults may be home at times. (In and out or working in home offices) Travel with the family may be needed or nanny will stay and supervise property (with or without children) while Mom or family travels. Travel in the summer with the family for a couple weeks is likely. Overnight shifts vary but on average 2 overnights per month are needed, typically every other week from 5PM the night before until noon the next day. All three children are in school full-time so household / domestic tasks are needed and a schedule is provided: cleaning and maintaining the house; changing sheets, laundry, organization, keeping stock of household items, running errands, grocery shopping. Picking up children from school and transporting to after school activities is needed and car is provided. Their 13 year old son is starting 9th grade, and described as being an old soul, very mellow, very wise, with a funny sense of humor. He is not into sports but likes to read, and is mature for his age. The 10 year old son is starting 4th grade and is funny and more of a daredevil; not afraid of anything, enjoys skateboarding, and playing minecraft. The 6 year old daughter is starting 1st grade and is a feisty girly girl, not afraid to speak her mind, very funny, likes to sing play with her dolls. Compensation is $15-$20/hr and for live-out candidates, additional overnight pay and travel pay is given. For live in candidates, same compensation plus room and board and utilities. Gated community. Private family. Confidentiality agreement needed. Interviewing starts immediately and position ASAP. (REF#RLPV)

Read More