Caring Nannies

Job Openings

October 30, 2017 Uncategorized By admin No Comments


32nd St & Camelback:  This wonderful returning family of ours is seeking a mature, patient, active, professional nanny to care for their 2 youngest children, a 3 year old girl and a 6 month old baby boy for a flexible full-time schedule of M-F from 8AM – 4PM.  They have a 6 year old daughter who is in full-time school so primary care is for the preschooler and infant.  When Mom travels the schedule will be 7:30AM-5:30PM (typically once a month and in the spring it is twice a month)  The 6 year old is in full-time kindergarten and Mom drops her off and picks her up so nanny would only be needing to drop her off and pick her up when Mom is traveling and unavailable.  The 3 year old goes to preschool on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays from 8:15AM-12:45PM so drop off and pick up will be needed and primary care is for the baby on those 3 days. The 6 month old is starting to sit up; attempting to crawl to keep up with his sisters and he’s the happiest baby on the planet.  All he does is smile and giggle and is going to be quite active in the coming months.  He is on solid foods and Mom makes all his baby food so assisting Mom in making baby food is needed.  Mom is working from home or in meetings when she is not traveling and will definitely be present and interacting and actively participating with the children so nanny must be comfortable with a parent at home. It is as much a nanny position as it is a  domestic/ family assistant position;  help with organizing and grocery shopping; preparing lunches and prepping dinner is needed. The girls are involved in tennis twice a week and swimming once a week.  Their current nanny is one of our nannies and she has been with the family since Feb 2016 and it was great but she is leaving to attend school. Both girls are incredibly active, and they love to play outside and do arts and crafts and lots of creative activities.  Important qualities is a nanny who communicates well and is very safety-conscious as well as creative, active, and patient. Nanny would be in charge of light house keeping mainly pertaining to the kids. Tidy their rooms and play room, clean up after meals and do children’s laundry once a week. Would like nanny to encourage girls to clean up after themselves too. They have a weekly housekeeper for deep cleaning. Again schedule is M-F from 8AM-4PM. Mom does travel for work and when she is traveling the nanny is needed 7:30AM-5:30PM. Mom knows her schedule a month in advance. Car is provided to transport children and kids love to go to zoo and to train park and other fun outings. Pets: 1 dog. Compensation: $15-$17/hr and family is open to either  gross or net. Interviewing ASAP. (REF#LRPHX)

Share this post

No Comments