Scottsdale Mountain

N 136th St & E Via Linda: This fabulous professional returning family of ours in Scottsdale mountain is seeking a stellar nanny / household manager for a flexible part-time schedule of 2 days per week, 8 hour shifts, and they are completely flexible on which days and the exact hrs can be worked out according to the nanny’s availability. Dad is a successful entrepreneur with a large network of connections within his circle, which is very appealing to a nanny who may be pursuing a small business or side business or just enjoys creativity. There is room for growth and advancement within this position. They have a 12 year old daughter and a 6 year old son. They both go to a mission Montessori school and have been full-time in person all year. They are on summer break and will be returning to school again in the fall but this 2 day a week part-time schedule will be needing year-round even when school resumes. Their 12 year old daughter is in summer camp for just one week this summer and the family would love a fun, energetic, college-type nanny to take both kids on outings like the water park while they are out of school. She is very smart, very verbal, likes horses, volleyball, Tik Tok and all pre-teen adolescent girly things. Their 6 year old son just graduated from kindergarten. He is an amazing kid who is loving and sensitive to other kids’ needs and displays a variety of different qualities. He is not on the spectrum but does have occupational therapy from some past trauma. He needs a nanny who will really pay attention to him, be interactive, sensitive and loving. A nanny with a gentle, non-reactive, soft spoken approach who is thoughtful and a great listener is ideal for both children. Must have a true passion for kids. He loves to build things like legos. there is a tennis center and recreation center with a pool and hot tub within their community so there are lots of activities to engage the kids in. They have a mini golden doodle so nanny must be dog friendly and walk the dog. Any other domestic tasks would be child -related: children’s meals, light housework, and overseeing the children’s chores. The family has a family car for the nanny’s use for any transporting of the children. They also have a 18 year old daughter who lives at home who will be present and in and out but completely independent and not in need of care. There is a spare guest room that the nanny can use for any down time or potential overnights if desired. The family can guarantee a minimum of 16 hours a week, with the opportunity for additional hours. Compensation: $30/hr. Interviewing now. Positions starts ASAP. (REF#SFSC)


***To apply to this position or to inquire about more details, please email and use REF#SFSC in the title.***

Read More