Caring Nannies

Job Openings

January 4, 2023 Job Openings By Jenny No Comments

FULL-TIME NANNY POSITION WITH NEWBORN IN SCOTTSDALE, $25/HR,ASAP!

FULL-TIME NANNY POSITION WITH NEWBORN IN SCOTTSDALE, $25/hr, ASAP!

Hayden & Chaparral:  These wonderful first time parents of a sweet adorable 10 week old newborn boy are needing a reliable caring nanny with excellent infant experience to join their household to care for their son for 3 full days on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and then a half day on Fridays.  Typical schedule would be 7:30AM – 5:30PM with Fridays being noon – 4PM.  Mom is currently on maternity leave but will be returning to work on TWTH and will work from home 1 – 2 days.  So the day(s) she is working from home will be flexible hrs, (for ex, 9AM-4PM instead of 7:30- 5:30PM), since she won’t have a commute. Therefore the family is asking for the nanny to have flexibility to work as early as 7:30AM to as late as 5:30PM and the exact schedule will be worked out with the nanny. Dad does the morning feedings and then goes to work all day and works from home in a home office on Friday mornings.  Mom is returning to work in February but would like some overlap with the nanny before she returns to work.  They have a casual atmosphere in their home.  The family is seeking an experienced nanny with a passion for newborns who also likes dogs as they have 3 at home. They would like their nanny to be interactive with their infant son ensuring he is engaged and developing with age appropriate activities. Ideal qualities in a nanny include a nanny who is kind, loving, patient, with high energy. They would like their nanny to primarily focus on their son but also assist with light household tasks during downtime such as baby laundry, linens, light cleaning, organization and simple dinner preparation. The baby will always be the number one priority and household duties secondary but also important to assist in keeping the household running smoothly.  Their newborn is happy and healthy and is doing great following the Taking Cara Babies routine.  He is exclusively bottle-fed and eats really well.  He is described as being a pretty chill baby.  For the first year, they are desiring the care to primarily be in the home.  No driving of the baby is needed but nanny must have a reliable source of transportation and be willing to run errands from time to time. As he gets older and weather permitting, they are open to stroller walks in the neighborhood and to nearby parks.  No pool in their backyard.  They would love a bilingual nanny but that is not mandatory.  Their 3 dogs are friendly and play with each other and entertain themselves.  No petcare is needed from the nanny. They do go to doggy day camp so that is an option if  the nanny prefers to not have the dogs in the house.  The family is open to a Covid vaccinated or non- vaccinated nanny.  The parents are self-proclaimed positive people and are seeking a nanny who likewise has a very happy and positive demeanor.  Must have excellent newborn experience  and be interactive, engaging and proactive. They keep him engaged throughout the day and have Montessori toys delivered every month so keeping him stimulated throughout each stage of development is important to them.  They are organized and clean and keep a relatively neat household.  The dogs can be rambunctious and run around so patience is needed.  Paid Vacation.  Paid holidays.  Compensation:  $25/hr.  Interviewing now.  Starts ASAP.  (REF#CVSC)

 

***To apply to this position please email jenny@acaringnanny.com and use REF#CVSC in title.***

Share this post

No Comments