Caring Nannies

Job Openings

January 26, 2023 Job Openings By Jenny No Comments


NEW FULL-TIME NANNY POSITION IN PHX, $20-$25/hr, ASAP!3rd Ave and Glendale:  This fantastic family of 3 amazing girls (9, 6, & 4) are seeking a reliable caring nanny to join their household and care for their daughters for a guaranteed flexible 30 hour work week.  All 3 daughters are in school full-time so the care needed for them is from 2:30-6:30PM M-F however the family is offering additional flexible hours to guarantee a minimum of 30 hrs per week.  The nanny can arrive at the home before the girls are out of school (anytime between noon -1PM for ex) and tend to some light household duties before the girls get home. The family is flexible on start time but ideally the schedule would be 1-6:30PM M-F with flexibility.  They are open to the nanny starting earlier, at 11AM or noon, as well if preferred by the nanny.  During summer and school breaks, the days would be longer from 8/9AM – 4/5PM.  An occasional evening date night shift would be desired as well.  Their 4 year old daughter is a mini version of Dad, an entertainer, gets a lot of love and attention, is the funniest and sweetest and most adorable little girl. She attends pre-school across the street from their house and goes on the bus and gets out at 2:30PM.  Their 6 year old daughter is in kindergarten, is thriving academically and socially, is very physical, is the smallest of the 3 but she is stout and super athletic naturally, is into gymnastics, is getting into cheer, is very active, energetic, loves art and drawing, and is a little engineer and loves to build stuff.  She attends the same school as her 9 year old sister.  Their 9 year old daughter is in 4th grade, takes the bus in the morning and afternoon that is right down the street. She’s the typical first born, very sensitive, has a theatrical side, likes softball and volleyball and gravitates toward the arts. She  likes to sing and dance and perform, is really into gaming, is smart with technology and is a good helper. Their girls are paramount, so tending to their after school schedules, activities, homework, chores, and dinner are at the forefront with light standard household duties, secondary.  The family could really use help with kitchen clean up, groceries, introducing more foods or culture would be great as they do their best to eat healthy well-balanced meals.  They have a casual atmosphere in their home.  Dad works from home in a home office from time to time or may be in and out.  They are seeking a nanny who loves children, is patient, active, and enjoys doing creative activities with the girls.  They are open to the nanny taking the girls on outings after school to the park, zoo, museum, etc.  Their daughters thrive in structure, routine and when expectations are set for them.  The parents are very involved with the girls and hands-on and they are a self-proclaimed active family who loves sports and activities. If a nanny is available to travel with the family 1 -2 times a year, that is a huge perk.   Pets: one sweet friendly goldendoodle.  Compensation:  $20-$25/hr.  Paid holidays.  Paid Vacation.   (REF#MWPHX)


***To apply to this position, please email and use REF#MWPHX in the title.***

Share this post

No Comments