Caring Nannies

Job Openings

June 3, 2021 Job Openings By Jenny No Comments


Queen Creek


Hawes & Ocotillo:  An amazing Queen Creek family with a 3 1/2 year old boy and 1 1/2 year old girl are seeking a nanny to join their household for a flexible schedule with a guaranteed 35 hrs per week.  A typical schedule may be M-F from 8AM-3PM however they are flexible on the hrs so if the nanny desires 3 days from 8-2 and 2 days that are longer to add up to 35 hrs (or a variation of that), the family is open to that as well.  There is the opportunity for additional hrs in the evenings for date nights or overnights if desired. Their 3 1/2 year old son  is starting preschool July 22nd MTTH from 12:30-3:30 so they may need help with drop off and a family car is provided. After getting comfortable for the first month, the parents would be open to the nanny taking the kids out on outings.  Their 1 1/2 year old girl is a typical toddler that is into everything and needs a lot of attention and supervision. She does not sit still, really active, hilarious, goofy, super smart, and  loves to do everything her brother is doing. She’s always in a good mood, loves eating, and is always happy. She loves to be outside and engaged in fun activities.  Their 3 1/2 year old son loves to be outside all the time, loves cars and trucks, loves his iPad, games, loves hands on activities like play dough, coloring, and painting.  He’s a great listener, a feisty child, and very well-behaved. He is a picky eater and is going to a nutritionist to assist with his eating habits. Brother and sister play well together, often rough play and they do not like to be separated.  They are both loving and cuddly. An interactive, talkative nanny who is firm with boundaries yet loving works the best for them. The family lives right next to a massive park with a huge splash pad.  There is no pool in their backyard.   They have a casual atmosphere in their home. Mom works from home 3 days per week, and Dad works from home as well but also travels frequently (1 week per month on average). Both parents have home offices. Dad is highly allergic to Cats so they are needing a nanny who does not have a cat at home.  No travel will be required; however, they may request the nanny to attend 1 trip per year with the family if desired, for 1 week. They are seeking a nanny who is energetic, outgoing, and organized. Their favorite quality in a nanny is one who puts in effort to actively interact with the kids and comes up with fun activities for them to do together. Both children are very active and love to play outside. It is extremely important to them that there is always an open line of communication and that the nanny feels that they can speak to the parents freely or ask them any and all questions at any time. They are desiring a nanny who puts in daily effort to ensure the kids feel loved, unconditionally. Driving is needed only if there is a schedule conflict (rarely) – it would be for picking up or dropping off their son from Preschool. School is 2.2miles from home. Car may be provided. Both parents are Covid vaccinated and they  would feel better if the nanny is vaccinated as well since Mom has an immune deficiency and the grandparents also live close by and visit the grandchildren.  However they do not want to exclude any nanny as long as there is open communication regarding their Covid- cautious lifestyle.  As parents, it’s important to them that their kids be respectful and navigating negative behavior with toddlers is not always the easiest – therefore they would prefer a candidate who has experience with toddlers. Lastly, they hope that their future nanny feels as if they are part of the family and will treat them as such.  Paid Holidays. Paid Vacation. Use of Car. Compensation:  $18-$20/hr. Position starts in Aug.  (REF#JPQC)


***To apply to this position or to inquire about more details, please email and use (REF#JPQC) in the title.***

Share this post

No Comments