Caring Nannies

Job Openings

April 23, 2020 Job Openings By admin No Comments

NEW FLEXIBLE FULL-TIME 4 DAY NANNY POSITION IN PHX WITH INFANT AND TODDLER, 32-40HRS, $19-$25/HR

NEW FLEXIBLE FULL-TIME 4 DAY NANNY POSITION IN PHX WITH INFANT AND TODDLER, 32-40HRS, $19-$25/HR
56th St & Camelback: This amazing returning PHX family of ours has employed 2 nannies through Caring Nannies and they loved them both. They are seeking another wonderful nanny to join their family to assist in caring for their infant son and toddler daughter. One nanny is still currently working for them but is getting to the point in her career that she plans to slow down and eventually retire. However, she does plan to continue working a flexible part-time schedule which includes one week day and every Saturday and Sunday. She is flexible with her schedule during the week and she has the ability to work the weekends and can fill in during the evenings/nights. The family is looking for an additional nanny to supplement their current nanny, schedule and work at least 32-40 hrs/wk 4 days a week. (with flexibility) They are flexible on the 4 days and exact hrs since their current nanny is flexible but ideally it could be Mon-Thurs or Tues-Fri from approximately 7:30AM-3:30PM, with the flexibility to stay as late as 6:30PM on occasion. They are open to offering a 40 hour work week for the right candidate.  Priority is finding a perfect longterm match. The primary responsibility would be caring for the children and include total and complete childcare responsibilities however their current nanny does help around the house with some cleaning and laundry and that would also be an expectation for this nanny.

Their first child, a daughter, is 28 months, and their 2nd child, a son, is 9 months. Both children are happy, healthy, and well-behaved. They are desiring a nanny who is flexible & can help 4 days a week consistently, as well as filling in on occasional weekend shifts if their current nanny is not available. (The Saturday’s and Sunday’s being a few hours during the day every other weekend and then a Fri/Sat night for the parents to go out once a weekend. 6-10 hours total over the weekend when a weekend shift is needed) Their daughter will start preschool about 5 minutes away in August so they’ll need someone whom they can trust to drive her there and back as well. They can guarantee  a minimum of 32+ hrs a week and are open to offering up to 40 hrs a week for the ideal nanny. The expectation for household duties includes everything pertaining to the kids. Also, the kids are always first priority but there is a lot of downtime during naps and so straightening up main living areas, folding laundry, wiping the kitchen countertops, and so forth is expected. They are great kids. They both sleep from 7:30-7:30 every day. They both eat well. Their toddler daughter has a great appetite and eats everything and their son is getting there. Their son is almost walking and is described as the easiest baby to take care of. Their daughter is very athletic and loves to be outside. She likes books, drawing, coloring, etc. They are open to the nanny taking them on a variety of outings to the park, zoo, aquarium, and museums. Priority is that the nanny is consistent , reliable , diligent in watching them and keeping them safe. They have a pool so a strong swimmer is necessary. Both parents have busy professions in the medical field so reliability and punctuality are a must. Compensation: $19-$25/hr. Interviewing NOW. Start date: ASAP (REF#KEPHX)

***To apply to this position or inquire about more details, please email jenny@acaringnanny.com with (REF#KEPHX) in the title.***

Share this post