Caring Nannies

Job Openings

April 8, 2021 Job Openings By Jenny No Comments

NEW FLEXIBLE NANNY / HOUSEHOLD MANAGER POSITION IN PHX, $25/hr

NEW FLEXIBLE NANNY / HOUSEHOLD MANAGER POSITION IN PHX, $25/hr
40TH ST AND CLARENDON: This wonderful busy professional returning family with a 2 1/2 year old daughter (3 yrs old in July)  is seeking a stellar nanny/ household manager to join their family for a flexible work week, that can be either part-time or full-time. Their top priority is finding the right fit so if 20 hrs are needed, they can work with part-time hours or can offer up to 36 hrs for the right candidate needing a full-time schedule.  They have a semi-formal atmosphere in their home and are desiring a nanny to grow with their family and commit to at least a year and is open to longer. Mom works from her home office M/W/F and from an office on T/Th and Dad typically goes to his office to work. Dad also frequently has evening commitments for work (which can be an opportunity to pick up hours).  Dad also travels for business. Travel is not required but there may be an opportunity to travel with the family 2 -3 times a year if nanny is available. Attention to detail, able to conform to their preferences, professional and punctual, education background a plus but not mandatory. Able to be loving and comforting but also firm when needed to build structure that aligns with how they parent. They were referred to Caring Nannies from one of our amazing longterm families. Ideal characteristics they are seeking: mature, dependable, respectful  of boundaries,  a good communicator, takes great initiative, and is creative. Their dog needs care throughout the week so must be a dog lover. (fed/walked, let in and out, etc) The parents are very particular with what their daughter eats and they want her to eat healthy nutritious meals 80% of the time. Their daughter will be 3 in July and is described as being very sweet and loving, super smart, a little sassy, a good kid, easy going and never fussy. They have high expectations for her and for themselves, but are also not very rigid. They set ground rules and enforce them. Their daughter now attends preschool from 8:30 to 3:30-5:30PM T/W/Th so therefore this is not strictly a nanny role and household duties will be needed so it has shifted to more of a family assistant / household manager role.  There will be childcare some days, light housekeeping/tidying up the home,  family laundry, organizational projects, occasional meal prep etc.  The schedule is flexible (again open to either part-time or full-time:
Monday through Thursday (roughly 8AM to 5PM, unless nanny finishes early)                                                                                Monday’s duties include childcare plus the upkeep of the house and laundry.
Tuesday: mostly house duties and getting their daughter up, dressed, fed and out the door to pre-school (parents drop her off) and allowing Mom to leave for work.
Wednesday: same schedule and duties as Monday.
Thursday: same schedule and duties as Thursday.
The family typically takes their dog to doggy daycare to play Tues/Thurs so those days will most likely be lighter days if there’s not as much to do. Paid Vacation.  Paid Holidays. Bonus.

Pets: one large 70 lb dog (Weimaraner). Compensation: $25/hr. Starts ASAP. (REF#KTPHX)
***To apply to this position or to inquire about more details, please email jenny@acaringnanny.com and use the title REF#KTPHX***
Share this post

No Comments