Caring Nannies

Job Openings

April 23, 2020 Job Openings By admin No Comments

NEW FLEXIBLE NANNY / HOUSEHOLD MANAGER POSITION IN CAVE CREEK, $45K-$50K

NEW FLEXIBLE NANNY / HOUSEHOLD MANAGER POSITION IN CAVE CREEK, $45K-$50K
Cave Creek & N 68th St: Wonderful busy professional family in Cave Creek with 4 children are seeking a stellar nanny / household manager to join their fast-paced household and assist in keeping their household running smoothly and efficiently. They have an 11 year old daughter, 9 year old daughter, 4 year old son, and 7 month old daughter. Their 11 year old and 9 year old are in full-time online home-schooling with online teachers. They started online school at the beginning of this school year and are doing great and still growing a lot of independence. The nanny will not be needed to teach them but will be asked to ensure they are on task and also assist with communication via emails with their teachers. The 4 year old attends preschool in a Spanish immersion school on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from 9-4. The family highly prefers a bilingual nanny who can continue to speak Spanish to all 4 children. Their 11 year old daughter is beautiful, spunky, energetic, full of energy, very creative, likes to free flow and go with life, free spirited, thrives with structure, is fun, nurturing, has a huge heart, is a singer and takes voice lessons and keyboarding lessons from the same teacher, and enjoys tumbling and ice skating.

Their 9 year old daughter is their sweet pea, just the sweetest girl and definitely the nurturer in the family. The cats are her babies and she is very responsible, has the biggest heart, is very gentle, a little soft-spoken but is a team player. Their 4 year old son is described as a wild man, very outgoing, very extroverted, and has energy through the roof around people. He’s the entertainer, can be temperamental, loves all things super heroes and avengers. Their sweet 7 month old daughter is a pretty calm baby, exclusively breastfed, and takes a bottle, started on solid purees, is almost sitting up, moves and is close to crawling, has a great nap morning / afternoon nap schedule and goes to bed by 7 – 8. Ideal candidate is fun, nurturing, gentle, clean, has common sense, task & detail oriented, believes in creating a tidy environment and always leaving the home better than when she arrived, is proactive and does tasks the first time she is asked, takes extreme responsibility over her tasks, refrains from phone/ social media while on the job, plans and organizes fun things to do with the kids on her own (pinterest activities etc), Duties and responsibilities include: Meal Prep/Planning, groceries, light cleaning (making sure kids assist in picking up their messes & leaving things tidy after eating, playing, bathing, etc so picking up after yourselves but also kindly going above and beyond. Laundry: putting in a load, folding/hanging, putting away; keeping pantry/closets organized; planning fun activities outside and within home for kids; monitoring TV, Ipad time.(limit tv time daily to no more than 2 hours with some days being none or less than 30 min.); managing homeschool for kids and communicating with parents. (Keeping them on pace. Not teaching. They will have teachers online but still need help with assignments occasionally.) Date nights weekly (sometimes these will be overnight); managing family calendar (online/paper); assisting in cleaning/scooping kitty litter daily, purging (organizing donation pick ups as needed;) organizing household: scheduling dr appointments, dry cleaning, airline, hotels, rental cars, restaurants, contractors, researching: on some occasions researching above for best reviews etc. Errands, extra curricular activities, Driving to/pick up 4 year old from preschool, staying with kids while parents travel for business trips, traveling with family on some trips if needed, help planning and preparing for family events (trips, parties, gatherings) , laundry, organizing and creating household systems, managing family calendar both on paper and in gmail, grocery shopping, light cooking (healthy), checks kids’ emails and keeps older two children on task with online homeschooling (tech savvy). Both parents run their own business and are busy but yet have the ability to have flexible schedules. Their business also includes travel. They are very hands-on parents and enjoy spending time with their kids therefore both parents may be home at times or no parents may be home. They do not have a home office but do work from home occasionally and also have an office in Scottsdale. Driving is required to transport kids to extracurricular activities and occasionally other appointments or to take kids on outings and to fun activities while parents are working or out of town. The schedule is very flexible and the exact hrs will be worked out between the nanny and family but it will include at least 3 full structured days, Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays. The other 2 days are flexible but they are wanting the candidate to be available for their family all 5 days, M-F, even if she only works 3 – 3.5 days. Plus they are guaranteeing a full-time salary for 40 hrs a week even when only 3 days are worked. This is to guarantee full-time availability when needed and so the nanny does not secure another position but is available for the family when their work week is busier. Pets: 2 cats. They are both older cats. Sometimes they need medicine and sometimes they make small messes that need to be cleaned. This is an important part of the job. They are their fur babies. Paid Vacation. Paid Holidays. Use of family car Compensation: $45-$50K. Virtual interviews start ASAP. Start date: June/July. (REF#HPCAVECREEK)

***To apply to this position or inquire about more details, please email jenny@acaringnanny.com with (REF#HPCAVECREEK) in the title.***

Share this post

No Comments