Caring Nannies

Job Openings

May 26, 2022 Job Openings By Jenny No Comments

FULL-TIME DREAM NANNY POSITION FOR IN PARADISE VALLEY, $28-$32/HR, STARTING ASAP!

FULL-TIME DREAM NANNY POSITION  IN PARADISE VALLEY, $28-$32/HR, STARTING ASAP!
42nd St & Lincoln: This wonderful busy professional family in Paradise Valley have 5 amazing children and are primarily seeking care for their 3 little ones since the 2 oldest are in school full-time. They have an 8 year daughter, a 7 year old son, a 3 year old daughter, a 2 year old son and a 2 month old newborn boy. Mom is home during the day (or in and out) and is needing a stellar team player to join their family to assist her with the little ones and to keep the busy household running smoothly. Their 8 year old daughter is in 2nd grade, is described as being so sweet, a teacher’s pet, responsible, a mother hen, knows where everything is in the house, is busy, likes crafts, likes to cook, is as sweet as they come, and is an amazing big sister and finds joy in helping with anything. Their 7 year old son is in kindergarten, is super sweet and independent, likes to play legos, video games, is super smart, curious, funny, does his own thing and doesn’t need a ton of stimulation. Their 3 year old daughter is going to be 4, is hilarious, potty trained, honestly so sweet and funny, loves playing with dolls, loves going out places, loves seeing the world around her, enjoys going on walks, being social, and just loves doing anything and everything. Their toddler boy is almost 2 in a few weeks, is a busy toddler, loves to run around, is active, energetic, is testing his boundaries and autonomoy with the arrival of his new baby brother, is trying to be independent, but is such a helper and a good boy. Their youngest son is 2 months old and is attached to Mom and is so happy and healthy, is nursing, has developed a great routine and napping and eating schedule. Mom will primarily be with the infant and the nanny will be caring for the 2 toddlers or assisting Mom in whatever capacity is needed in their busy household. Mom definitely gives the nanny her space and autonomy in the home and with the children. They are offering a full-time guaranteed 40 hour work week, ideally 8AM – 5PM M-F, with Fridays likely being shorter days on occasion, however they would like the nanny to have availability to work 8-5 every day. They have a casual atmosphere in their home and are PREFERABLY seeking a bilingual (English/Spanish) nanny / household manager but it is not required and they are open to a non-bilingual nanny to care for their children with light cleaning pertaining to the kids. They have a deep cleaning service twice a week so the nanny will only be asked to maintain the upkeep and orderliness in between the deep cleanings — after children’s meal clean ups, kitchen care (dishwasher, high chairs, floors) kids’ laundry, light errands to grocery store, dry cleaning, dog groomer, etc and a family car is provided for the nanny’s use. Dad drops off the 8 year old and 7 year old every morning at school by 8AM. Help with afternoon school pick-ups may be needed. (in family vehicle). Dad primarily works outside of the home but may be in his home office on occasion. Pets: one small, laid back schnoodle dog. Mom grew up in a Hispanic home and knows Spanish and her 2 previous nannies were bilingual so their household is comfortable with bilingual nannies and they gravitate towards that. The bilingual component is preferred but not required. What has worked well for the family in their previous nanny placements is a nanny who is very proactive and takes great initiative, doesn’t need a lot of direction, is a motherly figure, energetic, sweet, respectful of boundaries, and engaging with the children in regards to activities and outings. The family is offering paid vacation, paid holidays, bonus, use of car, and the option for health insurance. This family is NOT requiring the Covid-vaccine. They have a pool in their backyard with a net and it will be fenced soon. There is also a playground, tennis, and basketball court in their backyard – offering such a fun play place. They are comfortable with the nanny not being a strong swimmer. This is an amazing laid-back, easy going family who truly value quality care and are desiring a nanny to become a member of their family and grow with them for years to come. Compensation: $28-$32/hr. Interviewing now and position starts ASAP. (REF#JKPV)

 

***To apply to this position please email jenny@acaringnanny.com and use REF#JKPV in the title. $500 referral bonus and $100 sign-on bonus.***

Share this post

No Comments