Caring Nannies

Job Openings

August 23, 2022 Job Openings By Jenny No Comments

NEW FULL-TIME NANNY / FAMILY ASSISTANT POSITION IN SCOTTSDALE, $22-$26/hr, ASAP

Assistant
NEW FULL-TIME NANNY / FAMILY ASSISTANT POSITION IN SCOTTSDALE, $22-$26/hr, ASAP!
Bell Rd & Thompson Peak Pkwy:  This wonderful returning family of ours has 2 sweet daughters, ages 8 years and 4 years and they are seeking a rock star, caring nanny / family assistant with positive energy to join their household to care for the girls and help with domestic tasks for a flexible full-time schedule of 35+ hrs. Flexibility is needed and the typical schedule is Monday and Tuesday from 12:30-7:30PM, Wednesday from-12:30-5:30PM, Thursday from 9AM-5PM, and Friday from 12:30-7:30PM. Both daughters attend school M-F all day from 8:20 – 3PM. Flexibility is a priority. Possible optional weekend evening shifts for more hours are desired as needed (with notice). The weekend shifts would be 0 – no more than twice a month and they are not mandatory.  Grandma is local and helps with the girls as well.  The 4 year old daughter is a ball of light, so sweet, super social and gives everyone hugs and is really fun. She needs engagement and is into soccer and gymnastics; has a curious mind and is a girly girl  – loves tutus and headbands and handbags.  She is a gift and really a lot of fun. She has a tree nut allergy so carries an epi pen at all times. The 8 year old daughter is described as the older soul, is wise, sweet and mature. She was diagnosed with brain cancer and had a brain tumor that was removed at the age of 3 and she stroked within 10 days of the tumor removal so as a result she has right sided weakness. She was in the hospital for 9 months straight at the age of 3. She struggles with her disability at times and some things are challenging for her therefore the nanny must be patient with her and must understand things are a lot harder for her. It’s necessary to adjust your expectations with what she needs help with. She responds well to logic, is a little emotional, is in the 3rd grade — has an aide at school and is in a walker, or sometimes in a wheelchair at school.  She is 50-60 lbs so needs assistance getting into a bath, getting dressed,  and she is very verbal. She loves arts n crafts, dolls, science, painting and coloring. She is a typical 8 year old girl as far as interests . They have a fast-paced semi- formal atmosphere in their home.  Mom is present in a home office or in and out. For the evening shifts, nanny will most likely be tag-teaming with Mom and caring for one daughter while Mom is helping the the other with homework or taking her to a practice. They would love for this to be a dual role where the candidate is a true extension of Mom:  a family assistant who can help manage the home  while the girls are in school full-time (daily light cleaning, simple meal prep /cooking, dishes, feeding the dog, laundry and closets, making beds daily, light ironing, clean shoes, direct vendors, grocery shopping, etc). They would equally love someone who can be an incredible nanny to the kids (baths, transportation, drop offs, activities, doctors’ appointments, homework, playdates, and performing other duties as required. They have housekeepers 2x a month for all deep and heavy cleaning.  They are desiring a longterm commitment for preferably years to come where the nanny can grow with the family. Must be a self-starter, proactive, work well as a teamplayer to Mom, organized, a multi-tasker and flexible. Open communication and mutual respect are key. Mom truly values and appreciates quality care and welcomes nannies as family members. Pets:  older 14 lb dog who is a  half mini poodle / hound.  Petcare would include letting him in and out and giving him medication once a day. Potential for traveling with the family. Covid vaccination is not required.  Paid Vacation.  Paid Holidays.  Compensation:  $22-$26/hr.  Interviewing now.  Position starts ASAP.  (REF#PMSC)
***To apply to this position, please email jenny@acaringnanny.com and use the REF#PMSC in the title.  $500 nanny referral bonus***
Share this post

No Comments