Caring Nannies

Job Openings

June 23, 2020 Job Openings By Jenny No Comments

AMAZING FULL-TIME NANNY POSITION WITH A BUSY PROFESSIONAL HOUSEHOLD IN SCOTTSDALE ($20-$25/hr, ASAP!

AMAZING FULL-TIME  NANNY POSITION WITH A BUSY PROFESSIONAL HOUSEHOLD IN SCOTTSDALE , $20-$25/hr, ASAP!

Thompson Peak Pkwy & Legacy:  A wonderful professional busy family with 4 children (and one on the way) are seeking to hire a stellar proactive nanny to join their household and grow with their family for a longterm commitment of 3-5 years preferably. They have twin 5 year olds (boy/girl), a 3 year old daughter, a an almost 2 year old son, and they are expecting their 5th child (girl) in August..  They live in N Scottsdale but just bought a new house in Arcadia (Camelback / Acrcadia) so they will be moving in Aug.  The parents are retired athletes and Dad still travels for business 10 days a month.  Both parents are very hands-on and involved with their children and they have a current nanny whom they love and will continue to keep her in the household, however they are seeking to split up the very busy 60+ hr schedule with an additional nanny who can work a guaranteed minimum 40 hour work week.  The schedule is flexible but ideally would be Mondays from 7AM-7PM and Tues – Fri from noon – 7 with some overlap with the current nanny, who would like to work 7-3 Tues- Fri and have Mondays off.   If the new nanny is open to working Saturdays for extra hrs, from 9-5, that is a great perk but not mandatory.  The kids are involved in sports’ events and games on Saturdays.  They have a casual fun atmosphere in their home.  Primary care is for the almost 2 year old and soon to be newborn. The twin 5 year old’s attend school full-time at All Saints and the 3 year old attends full day preschool at El Dorado. Parents typically drop off and pick up kids from school.  Their 5 year old son is described as being so easy and doesn’t want to get in trouble. He has a calm and easy termperament, is super athletic, quiet,  is in kindergarten, really academic, loves to read books, loves the ocean and sea creatures, animals, loves to jump on trampoline outside. Their 5 year old daughter is also athletic, described as an old soul and the mother of the house. She takes care of everybody, likes to play sports, dance, and do arts n crafts. Their 3 year old daughter is described as a crazy three year old, fun, athletic, loves to play dolls, engage in imaginative play, and playing outside.  She will attend full day pre k this year at El Dorado, and nanny may need to pick her up or drop her off. Their youngest toddler son will be 2 in Oct and is great, pretty easy, takes 3 hr naps,  likes to run around and be outside a lot, and is very active,  In addition to total and complete childcare duties, the nanny would also assist with after school help including bath time, dinner time and bed time routine. No driving of children is needed at this time so primary care will be in their home and backyard (trampoline), swimming in their pool and playing at their neighborhood park. The family also has a home in Park City, Utah and they spend 2 months in the summer there (June and July) as well as take occasional skiing trips throughout the year.  A nanny who is open to traveling with the family would be fantastic but they are open. Ideal nanny is proactive, takes great initiative, bilingual (not mandataroy), has an easy and sweet disposition,  experience with multiple children, great communication skills, and is an extension of the parents. Dad is Mr Mom and is always swimming in the pool and helping out with the kids so nanny will tag team with the parents where needed to divide and conquer the day and keep their household running smoothly  as their busy family is always needing an extra set of hands. Pets:  2 golden retrievers.  Compensation:  $20-$25/hr.  Interviewing starts ASAP.  (REF#AMSC.)

***To apply and to inquire for more details, please email jenny@acaringnanny.com and use (REF#AMSC)  in title.***

Share this post

No Comments